Skip to content

Suffer-Rings

January 14, 2008

An Old joke will have you believe that the 3rd ring in a relationship is the “Suffering” for a man. However these days I’m going through my share of it, trying to find the perfect ring.

The fact that Cinderella takes time (a lot of it) to choose isn’t helping.

The fact that she has to wear it for the “rest of her life” isn’t quickening the decision making process either.

The fact that she wants 5 big ones isn’t helping either.

Consolation is the Cousin tagging along, for constant negotiations and keeping Cinderella company while I tune off at times.

One of the many boxes pulled out at the shop. Don’t believe me?

That’s how many boxes we went through. On day 1, shop no 1. Sadly many more to go.

PS – My good friend the jeweler’s head has been chopped off intentionally. He’s supposed to do it for me at cost, and let me fool around with the Camera. Part of the duties of being one of the Groomsmen you’d think.. πŸ™‚

Keywords for guys…

However the keywords for girls will most always prevail…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2008 10:56 am

    nice post! I pity you!
    The places you have to go just to brand your mate with a sign that she is spoken for! hee hee
    Congartulations on your Marraige, pard!!!

  2. January 14, 2008 2:41 pm

    Thanks mate.. what to do.. I suppose these are things you have to go through in life.. πŸ™‚

  3. January 14, 2008 6:40 pm

    My deepest sympathies and most heartfelt congratulations are most warmly extended

    πŸ˜€

  4. diGa permalink
    January 15, 2008 1:37 pm

    since I wanted to surprise her I had the additional burden of figuring out what she would like… wasn’t easy…

    diamond cut… princess cut… points… arrrggghhhh!!!!

  5. January 16, 2008 1:21 pm

    Lol! It does sound rather tiring, I deeply empathise with you on this. Goodluck!

  6. January 20, 2008 4:37 pm

    If she wants rocks on the ring it might take a while. My sympathies πŸ™‚ Thankfully Mrs C is not into rocks or gold and wanted things “simple”.

    One thing to keep in mind – the finger size. Finger size can change a lot. Given Sri Lanka’s climate, the finger will be generally bigger than in a colder dryer climate.

    Good luck with the shopping πŸ˜€

    Congratulations – its not all bad πŸ˜‰

  7. January 22, 2008 8:14 pm

    All : Thanks for the wishes guys n gals..

    diGa : That’s the ring that you took ages to give right? Although I’m the romantic.. I wouldn’t trust my self enough with jewelry. Thats an awfully lot to spend on getting things right. Specially with Cinderella.. She took over 2 weeks just to make up her mind.. Hats off to you!!

    Darwin : Very tiring indeed.. there are like 3 albums on FB.. taken during the whole shopping process with all the mood swings.. that unfortunately I can’t share.. 😦

    cerno : Good news is Cinderella doesn’t like Gold either, bad news is the alternatives are White Gold and Platinum… totally agree with the size as well, she manages to fit most of the sample rings only on her little finger 😦

  8. January 26, 2008 4:21 pm

    just get matching tattoos man. it doesn’t get more “always and forever” than that. πŸ˜€ at least your lady has a choice. my friend got landed with a huge gold monstrosity that she now has to wear for life 😦 good luck with the hunting

  9. January 27, 2008 1:19 am

    Your speaking to the 25yr old virgin here.. no tats to date..:-) although I’ve been actually thinking of something daring.. won’t work for Cinderella though. she has a needle phobia.. Can’t convince her to get a blood test done.. Tattoo.. no way in hell.. he he.. πŸ˜€

Trackbacks

  1. Kiss my shiny metal… » Blog Archive » Suffer-Rings
  2. Suffer-Rings to Shoes.. and Pink is the new Black?? « Chaar~Max Returns!

Leave a comment