Skip to content

Suffer-Rings to Shoes.. and Pink is the new Black??

February 1, 2008

Lets start with a “Hey”.. it’s been a while.. have been busy.. plus thankfully no bombs have been going off that I need to update about.

So the engagement is round the corner.. the ring has been finalized. Shoes have been bought. Her saree has been bought. Jacket is been sewn. Everything couldn’t be better. So you think.. till you hear, you have to wear PINK.. for the engagement…. arrrggghhh!!!

The Shoes Shortlisted Design with the Jewellers notes

Ok.. now I have heard that pink is the new black.. Aerosmith liked it., why shouldn’t I? Sorry to disappoint you, and call me old fashioned.. but I was brought up with the notion of Blue was for Boys and Pink was for Girls..

So much so.. that I used to have bets with Cinderella to show me a guy in Pink.. and I’d start wearing Pink.. all these guys wearing Baby Pink T’s didn’t help my cause.. 😦 So looks like there is no turning back.. Pink it is… Wish me Luck!!!

Two Choices

PS – I would be very ungrateful If I don’t mention Cinderella’s cousin, who stood up for me and basically did the negotiating.. and in her own words “got you from a pink shirt and solid pink tie to a light pink shirt and white tie“… So again.. Thanks a million… I hope the Biscuit pudding is enough thanks!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2008 12:48 pm

    pink? PINK??

    Good Luck Bro….. on ALL fronts πŸ˜€

  2. Cinderella permalink
    February 1, 2008 2:16 pm

    You seem to have forgotten the guy in the strawberry pink t-shirt?? That was no “Baby” pink! πŸ™‚

  3. February 1, 2008 5:41 pm

    How can I forget him.. The idiot was on Facebook.. ahhrrgg!!!

    So I couldn’t say.. “Shit I didn’t see no..”

    Dili : Thanks bro.. πŸ™‚

  4. February 1, 2008 7:11 pm

    Lol… feel sorry for you but can’t blame Cinderella. I know what it’s like to plan a perfectly coordinated event. Unfortunately, Darling totally ignored the magenta component of our engagement and using the cream coloured part of my saree as an excuse, turned up in a cream shirt and gold and orange tie… Good for you Cindy!

  5. Cinderella permalink
    February 1, 2008 7:53 pm

    So I win the bet!!! Yippee! There are guys out there who wear PINK!! So the engagement shirt doesn’t need to be lost in some cupboard afterwards?!?

    Thanks Angel for the support! My saree is also Magenta (all of it) so everything is coordinated around that.. It’s actually not really a pink even though Chaarmax keeps going around saying it is! πŸ™‚

  6. February 2, 2008 12:30 am

    Wow. If I ever get married I swear it’s going to be a hippy wedding on a beach with bata slippers on. Seriously.

    Goodluck!

  7. February 2, 2008 9:08 pm

    Same here.. I’d love to have a shorts and bata wedding.. (considering the fact that I’m the least dressy bugger around) unfortunately.. parents have other ideas.. specially with relations.. old aunties and fussy uncles.. therefore the wedding is going to cater to the old folks.. and hopefully the homecoming will be something along those lines.. ahrrrggg!!!

    At least I talked my way out of wearing suit for the engagement.. so pink shirt and a pink tie is some sort of a give in..

    Planning a wedding definitely is an experience and a heads up on married life.. it’s a series of negotiations and compromises.. all the way… πŸ™‚

  8. February 2, 2008 9:12 pm

    Cindy.. if I rem correctly you got the saree to match the curtains and the other stuff in your hall. So I think the whole colour scheme (including the pink shirt.. and PINK tie) are coordinate around them.. rather than the saree.. he he πŸ™‚

  9. Chinthana permalink
    March 8, 2008 12:32 am

    Didn’t know you moved to wordpress. Catch you at the match dude!

  10. March 9, 2008 9:57 pm

    Ha ha! Whats wrong with pink? Its cute, sensitive, and has style. Everything that a New Age Guy wants to be!

Leave a Reply

