Skip to content

Getting Dirty Behind Bars.

October 1, 2009

Dragged the wifey last night to Bars, the Cafe. Last day of their Crab promotion. Wifey chose the Soft Shell Crab, only the spicier version, that I got last time. So there wasn’t much of a choice. I on the otherhand wanted to try something new and was stuck between Singapore Chilli or Black Pepper Sauce. Went with the latter on a hunch, and boy was it good. I started off with the given clippers and fork.. but it was too good, that I couldn’t keep my self from getting my hands dirty. 😉 Sluuurp.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 10:39 am

    They had a crab promotion???????
    I’m yet to learn how to eat crab coz I only tried it about a year or two ago…

    Reason – as a child I had an allergy to crabs and now it’s better…:)

  2. Santhoshi permalink
    October 2, 2009 11:26 am

    Ahh the title is eye catching chaar! Me being vege cant really comment abt the crab eating…

  3. October 2, 2009 12:35 pm

    @ld : Simply put there is the “classy way” and the “dirty way, complete with licking your fingers at the end”. Needless to say I prefer the dirty way, as I feel you cant truly enjoy it. Kinda like eating string hoppers with a folk and spoon.

    @Santhoshi : Ha ha. Well I meant it literally, coz it involves both hands and at times a sight not for the faint hearted. As for being Vege, without discouraging you, coz I was one for 10years, the only things holding me from reverting back are Crabs and Prawns. 😦

  4. October 3, 2009 12:57 am

    crabs must be eaten with both hands…there is just no other way to enjoy em…sigh…craving crabs now. gah.

  5. October 7, 2009 7:57 am

    CM, don’t forget hot butter cuttlefish. That too is preventing you from reverting. Oh and maybe mysterious pork?

  6. October 7, 2009 8:35 am

    zzzzzzz………

  7. October 7, 2009 9:55 am

    @sweetidiot : right you are!!

    @confab : HBC too!! How can I forget. But not the mystery pork.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

