Skip to content

What’s your fav MJ?

June 26, 2009

Michael JacksonAs crazy as it sounds, I iz feeling rather down over the Kings death. While his pop songs rocked the world, to me.. his best was Ben. I know it’s only a 2 min number, about his pet Rat.. but it hit home. Maybe coz I was an only child, growing up with not too many to talk to, except my pet doggy. 😦

MJ, may you, and your critics RIP now! There will always be a place for you!

Sooo.. what’s your all time MJ fav?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 11:13 am

    quite a bit.. all time favs… You’re not alone, I’ll be there, Liberian Girl etc etc etc

  2. June 26, 2009 11:45 am

    Beat It

  3. June 26, 2009 1:17 pm

    Smooth Criminal! I love this song. And obviously Billie Jean. And The Way You Make Me Feel! Man – too many to name! So many songs that elicit different memories. 😦 🙂

  4. ying_yang permalink
    June 26, 2009 1:58 pm

    Chaarmax,

    Michael had a long career spanning several musical generations. Like you, ‘Ben’ holds a special place in my heart. When you hear Ben you stop and actually taken in the unwritten thoughts and emotions behind the words about …. loneliness, isolation, a child’s search for an enduring friendship.

    Let’s not forget his phenomenal talents for dance and choreography. Sheer genius.

  5. Indyana permalink
    June 26, 2009 5:47 pm

    Farewell my summer love, I want you back, man in the mirror ,the girl is mine, black or white and some more!

    Oh dear and I thought I wasn’t such a fan!

  6. June 26, 2009 11:30 pm

    Earth Song

  7. June 27, 2009 12:21 am

    Smooth Criminal, Billie Jean, Beat It, The Way you make me feel, thriller……man, RIP, MJ! 😦 i am so depressed!

  8. June 29, 2009 4:07 pm

    JAM!!

Trackbacks

  1. Join me in MJ ass kissers club. « Prove that real but not virtual

Leave a Reply

