Skip to content

The End

May 28, 2009

The last to come to the party of war posts is, none other than yours truly. πŸ˜€ Work is a fat ass bitch, and boy does she suck! Hence my absence. Forgive me.

The end. The end of what? The war? I dunno. Maybe. If you call war, two sides killing each other with guns. What about the indifference’s and the discrimination? Is it the end? If you look at the bigger picture… We may only have won the battle. The war is yet to be won. That would be when all the hearts of all tamil people living in every part of Sri Lanka are won.

While the President’s speech was heartening to hear him invite all tamils abroad to come back and proclaim there are no minorities. Let’s hope these words are put to action, just like when he said he’s going to win the war. It’s now or never.

Almost 3 years ago, I started blogging, in the hope of getting my message across. Prior to this I was just reading/commenting on a few blogs on Kottu apart from Indi. The atrocities committed by the LTTE were escalating and I felt like, my voice could make a difference. Infact got into a few squabs with bloggers, saying I have nothing better to blog other than the war. I think I’ve matured. πŸ˜€

From those days, till very recently I never thought the LTTE could be defeated militarily, not due to the inability of our armed forces but simply due to our meddling politicians, wanting to make a buck. Although there are many rumours floating abt, I still have to salute MR on the job. It can be argued that there might have been a better way, but given the conditions and pressure from foreign powers… I doubt it.

This doesn’t mean I’m gonna worship the bugger, and acknowledge him as king, but maybe.. swing my vote his way. Maybe.

Either way, lets take a moment to salute our fallen war heroes since the beginning of this conflict, the innocent civilians and the political master minds (both sinhalese and tamil) that were lost forever. The only reason I have a smile on my face is, by thinking about the sense of relief the mothers of the armed forces feel thinking “my son’s life was saved”. But how many mothers out there must be still struggling to find out whether their sons came out of it alive or are they rendered MIA in action.

Let’s just take this opportunity to unite as one, and do not make the same mistake over again!

I know this is a bit of a here & there, sweet & sour post. Feel a bit rusty.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Chavie permalink
    May 28, 2009 5:32 pm

    “Let’s just take this opportunity to unite as one, and do not make the same mistake over again!” – That line perfectly sums up everything that has been said about the conflict and it’s end… Didn’t know you were a politico-blogger though, a dig through your archives is in order me thinks… πŸ˜€

    Hope you restart blogging more often in the future Chaar… πŸ™‚

  2. May 28, 2009 5:46 pm

    You’d be amazed dude.. start from the first. I need to blog mre often.. just need to get a load of work off my back.. so i can concentrate on the blog. 😦

  3. May 28, 2009 6:16 pm

    a fat ass bitch that sucks? isn’t that a dream come true for most boys? :p

    sorry, mind-the-in-the-gutter moment

  4. May 28, 2009 6:47 pm

    Check your link to Indi’s blog…the result is quite surprising:)

  5. May 28, 2009 9:25 pm

    @pp: since when did you start thinking like a boy? the pun is that work sucks, like a fat ass bitch. they really knw how to suck. get it? oh nvr mind. πŸ˜›

    @N : oops. my bad! thanks dude!

    • June 9, 2009 10:56 pm

      and what exactly do you know about the sucking habits of fat ass bitches?

  6. May 29, 2009 3:51 am

    Yours isn’t the last (:

  7. Santhoshi permalink
    May 29, 2009 11:42 am

    You have been tagged!

Leave a Reply

