Skip to content

Psycho

April 8, 2009

There have been a few lately. Some you feel sorry for and some you just feel disgust. The biggest out of the lot, is a no brainer. So this chap, supposedly an educated chappie, is gone bonkers. We are all in a sense but this guy just takes the cake. Those who can’t take criticism shouldn’t blog in the first place. I mean for eg let’s take Indi (yeah he’s bonkers too) probably the most name called individual I know. The last time I checked he’s been called :

  • NGO-Lover
  • Peacnick
  • LTTE Boot Licker
  • Tiger Pussy Licker
  • Half Canadian
  • 3rd Class Citizen

Well the list goes on. So if anybody has the right to be ticked off about being name called it’s him (probably Dinidu, Sanjana, VIC and Sitting Nut following close behind). Surprisingly he seems to take it in his stride. So what’s got this fellow all ticked off, because someone called him a Neanderthaal Booruwa. Eitherway it’s pointless trying to get inside his mind and find reasons to justify the most pathetic disregard for one’s anonymity. Specially since I only found his blog after reading RD’s response, and probably be the last time I read it too. What I wanted to say was.. RD you’ll always be RD to us. πŸ˜€

Getting back to the 2nd psycho.. this guy is a mind game freak. First he expects me to fire the other guy, if not threatens to leave. When I’m like WTF? He gives in his letter, but expects me to come after him and get down on my knees and ask him not to go. Geez. Aren’t we acting like 12yr olds.

Lastly the real sad psycho story. With all this tension and pressure around with retirement or kickout, apparently one employee has been checked in for psychiatric treatment after the bosses had the “chat” with him/her.

Over and out from lu lu land.

PS : Anybody wants to start like a petition or the like, to get Mr. NB kicked off Kottu? Not like it’s gonna make a difference to me coz I’m not gonna be reading his blog anyway. But there ought to be some sort of checks & balances system in our little corner of the world, don’t you think? Quoating from my fav tag line off Sirasa Vimarshana.. “over to you, the most humble janitor of kottu” πŸ˜€

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Dinidu permalink
    April 8, 2009 11:51 am

    The idea did cross my mind. Those who are onboard to getting the Booruwa kicked out, say aye?

  2. David Blacker permalink
    April 8, 2009 12:20 pm

    Well, NB’s enjoying the Eagles as we speak (“I’m already gone…”) lol.

  3. April 8, 2009 12:33 pm

    @ Dinidu : Aye

    @ DB : Machang… it still surprises me that there are buggers like this out there. That and my ability to spell check. 😦

  4. April 8, 2009 1:09 pm

    Aye! ^.^

  5. April 8, 2009 1:41 pm

    aye (times three even)!

  6. April 8, 2009 5:50 pm

    AYE!!!!

  7. April 8, 2009 11:06 pm

    aye !!!

  8. seanhenricus permalink
    April 9, 2009 6:17 am

    He probably should get kicked off… but do we want to make him a martyr?

  9. April 9, 2009 6:58 am

    aye!

  10. April 9, 2009 8:03 am

    Sean: Him, a martyr? Come on!

  11. seanhenricus permalink
    April 9, 2009 10:27 am

    The End: I just don’t want him writing comments on blogs, whining about free speech and hypocrisy and how Kottu only tolerates people who agree with each other.

  12. April 9, 2009 11:19 pm

    I think we should keep him on Kottu…free speech and all. I just won’t be reading his blog or linking to it. Simple solution.

  13. April 19, 2009 4:30 pm

    Hi πŸ™‚

    Your comments appreciated for the post below

    http://nibrasbawa.blogspot.com/2009/04/is-democracy-hypocrisy.html

    NB

  14. April 22, 2009 1:04 am

    Hi πŸ™‚
    Nice post. Liked it. Enjoyed it. Honestly. No sarcasm intended πŸ™‚ I’ve been a lurker on your blog and finally decided to add yours to my blog roll. Keep going, but be neutral πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

