Skip to content

HELP

April 4, 2009

Given the Avurudu season
Sales are every where
Attracting patrons from everywhere
Not once a year, but every season
Gives women an excuse, a reason

The wifey and MIL a constant participant
From the start in this bi-annual event
Over the years converted mother dearest
This year a new entrant
My cousin and aunt

If you see me, come speak to me
Tappering on the phone, I’ll be
Praying for a miracle to rescue me
Today BMICH, tmrw Convention centre
Who knows, maybe even some other shopping centre

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 9:06 pm

    Ooohh.. The shopping fairs are on! Good scene..

    I still can’t get over the verse.
    πŸ™‚
    Hehe.

  2. April 4, 2009 9:36 pm

    I know. I’m sorry. 😦 The only means of venting…

    Surprisingly less crowds and less stuff on offer. Atleast today and at BMICH. Should go early before the crowd starts to build up. Geez, I can’t believe I’m giving shopping advice too. Ack!

  3. April 4, 2009 10:05 pm

    Aiyo, you don’t have to apologize. Was just kidding. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the shopping advice! πŸ™‚

  4. Santhoshi permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:59 pm

    theres one at shalika by cottonline also chaarmax. i think the ladies missed it.. πŸ™‚ Its on until 11th so u still have time πŸ™‚

  5. April 7, 2009 4:26 pm

    Oh no.. you just didn’t mention another Sale!!!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

