Skip to content

Empty

March 31, 2009

Empty, is what I’m feeling right now
Confused, are everybody around me
The doubt, that sets in.. take it or leave it
Pressure, pressure, pressure.

Worried, are some of being axed
Relief, for a few who’ve been wanting to get out
Delighted, she is to start a new chapter
Sad, I am to see her go

Naive, I feel believing everything is gonna work out
Hope, is what eludes me at the eleventh hour
Anger, to see them sitting high without a care in the world
Horrified, to hear of pay cuts and re-shuffles

Pretty, isn’t going to be the picture in the months to come

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 11:37 am

    pretty doesnt even come close

  2. March 31, 2009 1:30 pm

    Pretty ugly more like…

  3. March 31, 2009 1:52 pm

    if that is feeling empty… dude… it’s too familiar to me..
    but still…hope is all we’ve got I suppose..

  4. March 31, 2009 4:39 pm

    @whacky & romeo : yeah.. well said..

    @ld : aw.. I knw. people tell me don’t let it get to you. but that’s just me. i normally don’t let things get to me.. but on the off chance it gets to me.. I really get dragged down by it. if not I’m a really happy go lucky guy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

