Skip to content

Me, me and more ME!!!

March 5, 2009

For the benefit of those who are still on the single and good looking list, a married man’s (women I dunno, somehow manage to fit in clothes and shoes into the list :-p) monthly salary is spent on items beyond his control. Atleast mine are spent on :

  • household essentials (they are called essentials for a reason)
  • monthly contributions (to parents and in-laws in lieu of rent, water & electricity and other essentials)
  • wedding presents (thank god the season is over.. *sigh of relief*)

So this month, after transferring the greater portion of my sal to my friend in need (credit card) I went shopping!!! (Wipe out all those girly thoughts!) Firstly much needed wardrobe additions.. 3 shirts and a purple tie (that Cindy insisted on) to add to my rather humble collection. 🙂

Then comes my true love second love. My ride. 🙂 He ( he’s pretty much a boy, as weired as it may sound) got a much needed setup, as the poor chap was complaining about my sining after the old stereo gave way. Once installed realized the speakers were pretty much busted, so in go new ones. Finally to secure my precious we put in a “chik chik” alarm. 🙂

Now 20 days more to survive with abt 3,00o bucks in the account. “Hello friend in need“!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2009 12:17 pm

    that sounds very familiar…;)
    Friend in need can be disastrous! it is in my case..lol

  2. March 6, 2009 9:48 pm

    Well it actually depends on your relationship with fin (friend in need). I make sure he doesn’t be too helpful, coz he has a nasty habit of coming after you till you repay the favour.

Leave a Reply

