Skip to content

Registry

September 1, 2008
Wedding Registry

Wedding Registry

Bridal or Wedding what ever  you may call it, is the most practical/logical thing to do. But like many practical and especially logical things do we do them? No. Maybe it’s just a Sri Lankan thing in general, but after many debates we (Cindy and I) came to the conclusion that it is more than just subtly suggestive, and some conservatives might be offended.

I’m sure  you guys would agree, but then again you guys aren’t my uncles and aunties now are you? Therefore I thought I’d jot down what I’d really like as Wedding Presents. Here goes :

  • 42″ Plasma TV
  • Sony PS3/ XBox 360
  • Canon EOS 40D

As you can see my needs are pretty small and simple. Now if CIndy was writing this, I’m sure it’ll end up being a never ending list. 🙂

Oh well, I’d let you know how many Wall Clocks, Tea Sets and Rice Cookers we get. 😛

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2008 10:49 am

    an Xbox360 you mean.. 😀 nice…. hope you get it. 😀

  2. September 1, 2008 11:01 am

    Yeah dude. Added the 360, just in case, it might cause any confusions.

  3. Santhoshi permalink
    September 1, 2008 12:23 pm

    u will get so many clocks, dishes, tea sets and candlestands u can open a shop and sell them. I just gave all mine away to my mum, since had no space to store all that. I am not too sure but mum might have made it into a profitable business…

  4. Cinderella permalink
    September 1, 2008 12:43 pm

    HUMPH! Obviously my list will contain all the mundane things every household needs.. and you forget about. My short list is
    1. Dishwasher
    2. Water Geezer

  5. September 1, 2008 12:54 pm

    lol…. plsssss… post pics of the extra gifts you get so that I can tell you what I’d like to have.. and hopefully you’d have a good heart and give them free..:-)…

    have a great time and post all the great details… and once I’m in a position to afford stuff like what you’ve mentioned, I’d be sure to get you something..:) can take years though.. so keep updating the list once a year..;-)

    take care..

  6. thelostpuppet permalink
    September 1, 2008 4:56 pm

    Hey, you could have a garage sale of any excess gifts! special discounts for well wishing kottu mates perhaps? 🙂
    ur ryt about the registry though, at the rate sri lankan society works it’ll probably be 2034 when it catches up..

  7. September 1, 2008 7:14 pm

    duude..a bridal registry is a great idea, I dont know why sri lankans dont do it! love your gift list :d have fun with the tea sets and pyrex dishes…my parents own tea sets that were given to them as wedding gifts that they still haven’t used after like 25 yrs and my mum still buys such gifts for other people as wedding gifts!!!

    sri lankans i tell u:)

  8. September 2, 2008 9:38 am

    Santhoshi : The prob is my mum too has enough and more stuff she got for her wedding.

    Cindy : Ah yes the dish washer. Hmm.

    ld : Will do. 🙂

    lostpuppet : always looking for a good deal eh? ha ha.. we’ll see.. we’ll see.

    savi : ha ha, thankfully many have resorted to just giving money and gift vouches from places, so it’s not all bad. and really concerned aunties and uncles call us and ask what we’d like/want. so that’s always good, although I can’t still tell them about the plasma. 😦

  9. September 3, 2008 12:01 am

    are we expected to bring gifts? 😀

  10. September 3, 2008 6:48 pm

    dude…get all your friends, (you know confab and the like 😉 ) to all pitch in and get you the plasma !!

  11. September 5, 2008 8:20 am

    maybe im not seeing this right… cindy wants a WATER GEEZER for her wedding present??

Leave a Reply

