Skip to content

Hectic..

August 27, 2008

With almost a week of Bachelor-hood to go, life couldn’t be more hectic. To add to the soup I’m in, I switched jobs last week. Yes, I left the comfortable, easy going job for a fast paced, work intensive, highly competitive job, where everybody loves to wash their jobs on to your hands. Do you need any more reasons to classify me as Crazy?

If I can come out of this… without a breakdown nervously or suffer from a nervous breakdown or end up walking the streets talking to animals (wait a min I might be doing that already) like Gutter, I’d be fine. I keep telling my self.

Those of you have gone through the mill, know how hectic it gets during the last week. Getting off early is as easy as getting Admin Access to my PC and unblocking Chat apps in here. Apparently it’s against ISO Standards. 🙂 Hence my online presence has been effectively murdered.

We’re (Cindy and I) are realizing the court, all though we thought was nice and cozy at the time has it’s own limitations. The photographer has been ultimately cool so far, and even offered us some very valuable free bees, not to mention the big discounts unlike the name would suggest. My clothes seem to have come out decently.. I’m still debating one small fact, as to whether to add or leave it as it is. Cindy’s stuff I have no clue, like any husband-to-be should rightfully have no clue. Met the florist who kept calling us Nangi & Malli. Although they appear to be the innovators of the century when talking on TV, on how they did this and that and handled this request. They seem to have trouble keeping up with our requests. Obviously you know, it’s a problem with them. Not like I would suggest something crazy? Maybe I owe them another chance.

The friendly lady from the musicians, was nice and helpful although I forgot to threaten her with bodily harm if the music is too loud, like I have been threatened by the ever loving MIL. Ahhrgg what else? The invitations came out pretty adequately as best a perfectionist turned into a realist could expect for. The other invitations are lagging along with the cake boxes. Why do I fear a last minute rush? Why do cake making aunties like to have huge structures? Apparently it has to be proportionate to the groom. After convincing and re-convincing I’m yet to find that optimistic bone to say it’s be CUTE and PERRFECT. Yes, I’m turning gay, with all this detail to colour (shades of purple), flowers and Teddy Bears etc. So sue me, I said “CUTE”. Just brand me as “JGE”. Just Gay Enough!.

So there you have it. It’s hectic. Almost forgot to mention, bought my first piece (actually 4 pieces) of furniture the last week. 4 plastic chairs. Not the ordinary ones, but the most decent ones we could afford. So if by chance you decide to drop in to see the new home owner, remember to limit it to groups of 4! 🙂

18 Comments leave one →
  1. diGa permalink
    August 27, 2008 11:48 am

    haha… nice isn’t it…

    btw I’m on call…

  2. August 27, 2008 12:02 pm

    On the homestretch ne? Think of the week as training for the rest of your life, does that help? 👿

    Congrat and the bestest of supercalifragilisticexpialidocious luck to the 2 of you 🙂

  3. August 27, 2008 12:04 pm

    dammit, that was supposed to be :twisted:, not 👿 I always get these emo emoticon mixed up 😛

  4. August 27, 2008 12:05 pm

    😈 oh wtf.. 🙄

    Congrats again bro 🙂

  5. August 27, 2008 12:26 pm

    Heh I’m looking fwd to the wedding post! Sounds pretty hectic, goodluck hanging in there… 🙂

  6. August 27, 2008 12:28 pm

    Congrats to the both of you and for the new job too… 🙂

    Enjoy the last days of freedom my friend, enjoy 😀

  7. August 27, 2008 1:44 pm

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuude!! Good luck! Hope everything goes smoothly on the day! And congratulations on the new job! 😀

  8. August 27, 2008 2:17 pm

    lol…. get a grip chaarmax!! 😉

    I can see lots of changes and you’re adapting well..:)
    All the very best as always!!!! 🙂

    and…. CONGRATS!!!!

    *Big hugzzz*….

  9. August 28, 2008 9:39 am

    good luck 🙂

  10. August 28, 2008 10:03 am

    DUDE! Didn’t realize it was gonna happen this soon!

  11. August 28, 2008 3:09 pm

    shaa.. manamaala mahaththaya :p good luck

  12. August 28, 2008 4:30 pm

    diga : u are NOT on call. u’ll be running around like ur ass is on fire and getting ur ass whooped from johnny.

    dili : i get you dude. thanks 🙂

    darwin : you always look fwd to wedding posts 😉 thanks!

    azrael : thanks dude/ it’s too darn hectic to enjoy man. 😦

    scrump : thanks men. I hope so tooooo!

    ld : it’s a Whirlwind!! othing to hold on to! thanks again! 🙂

    sach : : thanks dude!

    spectral : I’ve been telling you dude. you keep saying “no way.. are you serious?” and just forget abt it. the fact that you were drunk out of ur mind all the time might have something to do with it. 😉

    pp : ah.. tanku tanku!!

  13. Savi permalink
    August 29, 2008 4:54 am

    congrats and good luck

  14. August 29, 2008 9:23 am

    can i be just on call too? 😀

    btw, where’s the new place?

  15. diGa permalink
    August 29, 2008 11:31 am

    I’m advising you to put a leash on johnny and not let him wonder about too much! if you dont I’m gonna whoop your ass!

  16. August 30, 2008 5:55 pm

    Wow…. just a week to go eh? Yay! Looking fwd to the wedding posts and pics! Congrats to bath you and Cindy!

  17. August 30, 2008 11:36 pm

    savi : Heeey. Looong time. Which rock have you been hiding under? Come out, come out! Oh and thanks!

    confab : NO!

    diga : Your forgetting, I’m the Groom. No body gets to whoop my ass.

    Angel : Thanks angel! I’m sure you know what it’s like all too well. Will post as many as possible. Don’t worry! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. So this is Christmas.. yada yada ya.. « Chaar~Max to the Rescue!

Leave a comment