Skip to content

What do you look like?

July 16, 2008
chaar-max

Any Clearer?

More accurately what do I look like? Do you even bother to picture me, when reading my blog? Is it intentional or not? Obviously these questions will be valid only for those who haven’t seen me in real life.. But still for those who have seen me, was the mental pic you imagined the same as the real image?

Chatting to a few bloggers.. there are many stories of how they imagined so and so might be like this or that. Even a few stories of how, the real image is soo different and in some instances disappointing. So much so that there are a certain few who don’t even want to meet their favourite bloggers (not to imply that I might be your favourite blogger), in fear of them turning out to be a totally different (to person both personality and image wise in real life.

So here’s your big chance to feed my ego.. 😀 What mental pic have I managed to create in your minds? Don’t worry I wont delete negative comments. He he..

To give something to those of you who’ve known me for donkeys years, I’ll give the oppurtunity to tell those who comment how different I am in real life, or on the off chance.. how very true they are! 🙂

29 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2008 5:57 am

    Okay here goes: Taller than shorter and could lose a bit of weight. Darkish and with unkempt hair carefully kept so. Likes dressing up, but usually more comfy in shorts, t-shirt and flip-flops. Pleasant looking, but not exactly handsome in that classical fairytale way. Can be charming when not driving like a maniac. Cool to be around. Faithful partner. Cool dude.

    How’s that?

  2. kalusudda permalink
    July 17, 2008 6:36 am

    Some one in late twenties, likes fun now going soft (Physique wise) since finding a better half, sport some growth on chin!

  3. July 17, 2008 9:22 am

    “going soft (physique wise)”

    hahahahahahhaa…..

  4. July 17, 2008 12:18 pm

    Blistering barnacles Java.. or was it you?.. I dunno which one of you have been stalking me? Or did java have some inside help? Geez.. man I couldn’t have described my self better. Hence I will use your description on my blog from here on. Let my visitors come to term with the irony of a fellow bloggers description of my self, who hasn’t seen or observed me before. You haven’t right? Or do I need to put the both of you or atleast Java on the watch list along with Gutter and Jane Doe?

    PS : I hope you haven’t been a victim of my maniac driving.. I get real moody on Sri Lankan roads.. 😦

  5. July 17, 2008 12:26 pm

    kalu and confab : very funny dudes!! very funny!

    Anyhoo.. the whole idea behind the post was to see whether we have drawn a mental pic of each blogger we spend time reading their posts.

    And.. do we ever think that they might be around us even without knowing? Like the guy ahead of you in the same line at the supermarket.. Or the one of the bunch of girls who are making a big noise at Coffee joint or similar hang out.. etc.. Are we truly conscious of our surroundings?

  6. July 17, 2008 12:28 pm

    A little on the chubby side… you wear glasses or contacts… either way you don’t have 20/20 vision… (Not insinuating anything mean here…)
    Not dark, neither are you fair….somewhere in between, I’d say…
    Probably of medium height… about 5′ 7…

    Is that remotely close?

  7. July 17, 2008 1:41 pm

    No man, neither of us seen you and don’t know who you are – except that you’re an old Royalist (wrong school!!), and that you are into IT. Maybe you let on more about yourself than you mean to???

    Java thanks you for the compliment and assures you he hasn’t been victim to your manic turn at the wheel – and neither have I.

    Cheers bro!

  8. July 17, 2008 3:51 pm

    Ditto what Java said! Especially about the dress comfy issue! 🙂

  9. July 17, 2008 8:45 pm

    damn! java got you spot on!

  10. July 18, 2008 1:33 am

    Why is everybody jumping on the “chubby” band wagon? I’m not that fat? 🙂 Oh well.. chubby is supposed to be cute right?

    Meg : Close.. too close for comfort actually.. all except one though..

    Java : Good to hear that.. cheers! You still gave me quite a lot of goose bumps.. I hate to admit..

    Scrump : Typical no? After Java does all the hard work, and I validate it.. he he.. Well dress comfy I do.. I must be stressing that fact too much on the blog ya? Nothing beats a pair of shorts and bata’s.

    T : If I didn’t trust Java better, I’d say you had something to do with this..

    What ever the case as promised.. here’s my modified About section..

  11. July 18, 2008 6:59 am

    i must admit, when i read certain blogs i do draw a picture of the ppl in my mind…

    however, sri lanka being sri lanka, anonimity of blogs, and thereby looks, is not the best kept secret…

  12. indyana permalink
    July 18, 2008 3:16 pm

    I expect you are a young lad of twenty something!Nothing very clever about that assumption! And the rest is pretty much like java’s description of you!

  13. July 18, 2008 5:02 pm

    Hehe… chubby is huggable 🙂 Which is always good.

  14. July 19, 2008 12:03 pm

    Well I was unfortunate enough to know you before the whole blog thing, so not much guessing on my part eh you ugly fat bastard? 😛

  15. July 22, 2008 4:19 pm

    Early 30’s? Yes…. *fingers on temples* mm…on the slightly chubby side with the married look 😉 lots of gold chains and one….extra long little fingernail. yes. spot on, yes?

  16. July 22, 2008 4:49 pm

    You narcissistic clown! ha ha ha ha ha… thada fun this!

    BTW I got home at 6am. Thank you for leaving me and the bottle… 😛

  17. Sam permalink
    July 22, 2008 10:14 pm

    Chaar max, I couldn’t find your email so I”m just posting this here for your information sorry! But Bhante Gunaratana, one of Sri Lanka’s foremost Buddhist monks is featured on the frontpage of youtube as part of a series on religion. Just go to http://www.youtube.com and scroll to the bottom and check it out. Cool 🙂

  18. July 22, 2008 10:43 pm

    Indyana : Young indeed.. even young at heart 😉

    Pink : Chubby.. is indeed huggable.. not to mention cute eh? 🙂

    Spectral : STFU!!

    DeeCee : You psychic devil… now you’ve definitely blown my cover.. But seriously… don’t give up your day job.. hint.. hint.. 😛

    Skurj : Dude there was like only half a bottle.. :-p

    Sam : Not the best post to talk about religion.. but thanks anways..

  19. July 23, 2008 10:12 am

    May I ask which two of the party contributed to the missing half? 😛

  20. santhoshi permalink
    July 23, 2008 2:53 pm

    medium built, medium height, glasses and a big ring on your left hand?? am i right? do the correct guessers get to see a picture 😛

  21. July 24, 2008 12:28 pm

    BIg Ring.. ha ha ha.. not yet… not yet… but soon!! Surprisingly I’m not a jewelry person.. don’t own a single piece of jewelry to date. Thats why it took some time to choose the big ring.. I’m sure I’m going to feel out of place wearing it.. 🙂

  22. July 28, 2008 9:01 am

    thanks for the comment on the stopmotion 🙂 You are honoured to be a part of the supaaaar secret handbag circle.

  23. August 3, 2008 4:03 pm

    Hmmm… sorry for the delayed response, but Java has just about got my mental picture. A bit on the round side, slightly spiked hair with a bit of gel and comfy clothes! Cheers mate!

  24. August 4, 2008 4:54 pm

    All but one… Angel… More of the unkempt hair type.. Probably haven’t used more than half a jar of hair gel all my life.. Yes in other words, cant be bothered except for a bit of combing attempt to make it look decent. the ultra slacker indeed. 😀

    DeeCee : Your secrets are safe with me.. sistah.. 🙂

  25. August 8, 2008 2:13 am

    one tall funny psychopath! Just kidding.lol.Nice snap by the way.u r naked or what?lol

  26. August 8, 2008 9:24 am

    ha ha… psyco indeed.. naked.. not.. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Child In Me Plays Shamisen! « Kalusudda Comments
  2. Sex On The Beach « Chaar~Max to the Rescue!
  3. If not Chaar~Max then what? « Chaar~Max 2.0

Leave a Reply

