Skip to content

My Rather Late Desktop Entry

July 11, 2008
Chaarmaxs Desktop

Chaarmax's Desktop

I hope the Lord Cerno is forgiving and merciful. Therefore despite being rather late, which is a typical trait among us Sri Lankans, I hope my humble offerings are accepted. πŸ™‚

I must admit, at any given day my Desktop is far from this. It’s full of clutter from downloaded images to text files to numerous links etc. Just like a teenager would hurriedly dump all his belongs down the closet to get away from the nagging of their mum, who wont let them go out with their friends, I have conveniently created a folder aptly titled “My Mess” and dumped all of my belongings that were scattered all over my Desktop.

Chaarmaxs WP Dashboard & Desktop

Chaarmax's WP Dashboard & Desktop

As for the O/S a uname returns the following :

Linux dagobah 2.6.24-19-generic #1 SMP Wed Jun 18 14:43:41 UTC 2008 i686 GNU/Linux

For the not so techy even, figuring out it’s Linux shouldn’t be that difficult. The open source advocates out their wouldn’t take much time to figure out it’s Ubuntu, a derivative of Debain.

As for geek tools, I use the standard off the shelf. Firefox is version 3.0, fully customized with various add-ons. You can catch a glimpse of my RSS Ticker running at the bottom, notifying me about all your updates.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 3:27 pm

    Did u just search for that wallpaper and put it up today?? πŸ™‚ No matter it’s still a nice one.

  2. July 11, 2008 3:39 pm

    Not really. Just that I moved the location of it from my Desktop to my Wallpapers folder, in an effort to organize. What else did you discover snooping?

  3. July 11, 2008 3:42 pm

    check out the chick! hehehehe I’d go into a “how can women degrade themselves by sitting on cars while men ogle”..BUT won’t cos I’m quite jovial today. la la…;) nice d.top

  4. July 11, 2008 5:19 pm

    sha! what attracted you more? the vehicle or the chick?? πŸ˜‰

    nevertheless – very sexy…. πŸ™‚

  5. July 11, 2008 5:44 pm

    deecee : Thanks.. I’d agree to a certain extent.. on the sitting on cars part.. they’re obstructing the view of the car then.. this pic is perfect coz she’s on the far side.. so it just adds to the beauty of the vehicle rather than detract from it.

    ld : Isn’t it obvious? The first q Cindy asked was.. Is she cuter or the girl in the pic?.. If I were her.. I’d be more worried abt the RR. Now thats the real competition.

  6. kalusudda permalink
    July 11, 2008 9:13 pm

    Nice, Good to see another Linuxer. Talking about cars and chicks, last year I went to see the Tokyo Motor show, I forgot about the cars! πŸ˜‰

  7. July 15, 2008 4:42 pm

    Thanks for the comment πŸ˜€ looks magical?? it ISSS magi cteehee …u know what, we SHOULD organise a pictionary tounament! We’re a tag team ok. onna dammama kiwwa… πŸ˜‰

  8. August 1, 2008 5:19 am

    did someone say pictionary? hmm i love pictionary.. hehehe

    wonderful desktop btw…

  9. August 4, 2008 5:14 pm

    Thanks mate.. and well if you want to get into the team, you’d have to bribe us.. πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. Chicks on Desktops, Black Cats, Mozart and taking my pulse with dragon flies! « Kalusudda Comments

Leave a Reply

