Skip to content

The Morning After

July 10, 2008

With approx two and a half hours of sleep it’s surprising I’m up, fresh, chirpy and full of force not to mention blissfully happy. Got home at 3 something in the morning, with a local arrack (OA) induced high, did the explaining thingy of the rather late time of arrival to the mother (yes.. even at my age), showered, hit the sack. Lo and behold I was too happy to fall asleep, and the tunes still kept buzzing in my head. Fired up the trusty lap, caught up on a few blogs till I finally dozed of around 4 something.

Got up around 6 something, did the tossing and turning bit till 7, got my ass out of bed and surprisingly.. I felt Good! No drowsiness, all along the tune from last night still in my head. Got on the road, thanks to the Token Strike, roads are less congested. Theres nothing better than, when your happy to have a nice ride to work, without the crappy traffic to kill your mood. It just couldn’t get any better until my favourite morning show guy, had play that tune that was in my head. It goes something like this.. “Te te.. etey etey.. te te.. etey etey..

So, join the JVP take 3mins off work [strike] and get with the tune…

PS : Zanzi was packed with teeny boppers last night.. Being a school night.. Guess they too are on strike today. 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2008 11:38 am

    ado! that’s 2 drunken nights in less than 10 days!

  2. July 10, 2008 12:25 pm

    Not bad for a wednesday night noh? Zanzi is like this during the season. It was mainly migratory birds and dudes who were there as opposed to school kids. Bloody dressed to kill as well. I felt severely under-dressed in a t-shirt, jeans and sereppu.

  3. July 10, 2008 5:31 pm

    damn! sure ur not on ecstasy pills no? 😛

  4. sanju permalink
    July 10, 2008 10:22 pm

    Yers. Must have had some mdma in the oa. That’s what it all reads like.

  5. July 11, 2008 6:37 am

    Confab : planning on closing shop soon. Just want tp enjoy a few while I can.. 🙂

    Spectral : Well apparently I need to get out more. My gosh those chaps are serial killers, when it comes to dressing. Jeans and T for me too dude, so no worries.

    LD & Sanju : Geez guys.. whats with all this X talk. I just had a good time, and happened to get up early without any bad side effects. No X for me. Wouldn’t trust my self with it. Specially with teens around, wouldn’t want to be locked up for committing anything illegal. He he..

  6. July 11, 2008 7:55 am

    close shop for now
    when i come back, we’ll probably have to have a few before u take the plunge

  7. July 11, 2008 8:49 am

    Dont worry honey… I’ll save a few to have with you.. :-p

Leave a Reply

