Skip to content

Game Plan Kandy Leg of The Bradby Shield

June 27, 2008

There are two Game Plans…

1. For the team

Well if a picture can speak a thousand words.. this one speaks a freaking million.

I’m no CP, nor Viraj, nor Jamaldeen but I have offered my 2 sense right through the season, so it’s pointless to keep uttering the same over and over, despite the fact that it doesn’t seem to go anywhere.

2. For the Royalists traveling up to Kandy

More interestingly our set. Well folks all seems to be set, apart from the last min glitches that will surely come. The mighty effort to obtain 20 grand tickets, was in vain. A worthless suck up to the Principal and the SDS, or some Big Old Royalist in the annals of hierarchy in the  RCU, might be happily gazing at their tickets that just dropped into their hands. I mean out of 500 tickets issued to CMB, only 50 or so were sold. WTF? A similar thing has happened in Kandy I’m told, where most of the tickets have been bought by one batch of people.

Anyways, the only time hill capital comes alive, is during the Perahara and the Bradby. Both for different reasons. Although there are a few parties/balls happening, looks like we wont be able to afford them, besides IMO it’s too much of an inconvenience to be dressing up. So I guess the game plan for our sorry bunch, would be stay in-doors and get wasted. Besides why would you want to go out when you have all these people (pictured below) coming to the Party.

(Pic Taken from Last Year)

PS : Did I mention how excited I am.. it’s going to be my first drink in over 2 months.. man the wait has been too long.. and right now the urge is kicking in for a nice cold one.. but I’m trying my best to hold on for tmrw.. Hopefully I don’t binge… too much… and for those of you who think/call me annoying when I’m drunk.. FUCK OFF!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2008 6:00 pm

    Beepung yako… beepung…

  2. June 30, 2008 8:10 am

    so…casualties?

  3. June 30, 2008 9:12 am

    Ha ha… when the battle lasts till 6am.. obviously there are casualties.. sadly I retired at around 4.30.. 🙂

  4. July 1, 2008 11:53 am

    the selection of bottles for this year is beautiful though. sad to have missed out. absolut mango too!?!

Trackbacks

  1. Bradby Weekend | Kandy | Friends | Wasted | The Curse | Knock-on | Move-on « Chaar~Max Returns!

Leave a Reply

