Skip to content

The Big Question ??

June 13, 2008

Do you think of something and then think to your self, hey this is a good material for my blog? Or are constantly thinking of material for your blog?

In simpler terms.. does your blog revolve around you? Or do you revolve around your blog? Be honest!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 11:17 am

    hey… i’ve been thinking of the EXACT same thing!!!!!!!

    Sometimes when things happen, it comes to mind as, hey this is something that should be blogged..

    but when i sit and stare at the blank blog post which is to be filled with my words, I have a million things that come to mind.. and i take a few minutes to choose what to post..:)

    But I think in my case, it’s 50-50..:)

  2. June 13, 2008 12:56 pm

    i pen what i want. i dont want to pen everything.

    so i guess the blog revolves around me:).

  3. santhoshi permalink
    June 13, 2008 1:05 pm

    hey looking at your post title i thought u were going to ask something else. Hemm I think the blog revolves around me.

  4. June 13, 2008 3:31 pm

    I must confess that sometimes when a thought fleets through my head the first reaction is to head to the computer. But I have a bad habit of after making a post. I constantly go back to the blog, read it, admire it, go back again look at it admiringly. I get a bit possessed by it. Is it just me?

  5. June 13, 2008 6:02 pm

    It is both ways. can it be both ways? oh i dunno..why do u ask anyways?? what about u so??

  6. June 13, 2008 7:07 pm

    lol @ middle child.. i like stirring up shit.. 🙂 see these are things that go through my mind.. when it’s on “idle”… so thought i’d let you guys untangle a few of my own mysteries.

    as for me.. well it’s a bit of both too… you see there are certain instances that, it’s like the light bulb effect, and you think this will make a good blog post, and either run to the PC and save it in your drafts compartment in ur head.

    the way i look at it, you can break it down to :

    1. ppl who get the idea of a blog post in the course of normal day to day activities.
    2. ppl who will sit at a computer, and “think” what shall i blog abt today.
    3. ppl who think abt what shall i blog abt today, in the course of their day to day activities.

    which one are you? and more importantly.. which one do you think the other bloggers out there fall into.. i’m sure you have a certain idea of each blogger by now. care to spill?

  7. June 13, 2008 8:14 pm

    True. That happens sometimes isn’t it? After all the blog become a bartender that listen to any crap you want to say.

  8. June 13, 2008 11:51 pm

    I used to revolve around my blog…now life’s kind of taken over and the blog revolves around me…and very slowly at that.

  9. June 14, 2008 1:14 am

    too true.. what makes me more happy is that, this post managed to unearth a few lost touch bloggers… welcome back Sam & N 🙂

  10. June 14, 2008 3:36 am

    Appu is a shy but thought provoking shit stirring egowaxing cricket loving kitchen frequenting politics soaking r&b singing horny sri lankan blogger who loves everybody and only despises ‘wotwuds’ (people who can but refuse to see the woods for the trees) and the odd chinese shop keeper.

  11. June 14, 2008 5:17 am

    Thanks:)

  12. sach permalink
    June 14, 2008 3:22 pm

    When I first started blogging I used revolve around my blog. But then it stopped once the novelty wore off.

  13. June 14, 2008 8:23 pm

    my blog generally revolves around me. its become a kind of stress reliever. i never sit and think what should i blog about today, but sometimes things happen and ill think ‘i should blog about this’, or ill be stressed out or upset and need to write something to relax.

  14. June 27, 2008 12:28 pm

    its just spontaneous for me. i just open my mind to my fingers and let the type flow out. sometimes i sit down to write something and end up writing something totally diff. its crazy

Leave a Reply

