Skip to content

The Ultimate Feminine Experience

June 10, 2008

Ok, I don’t know whether it’s the ultimate feminine experience coz I’m not female. But by the excitement of the fairer sex, I would rate it pretty close to the top, if not the top. So why am I harping about it? Well your truly had the honour and privilege to get dragged on one. (ok ok.. truth be told, I invited my self in, just to see what it was like. what can I say. I’m open to new things).

With less that 3 months to go for the big day, Cindy and mom had conqueredΒ  the streets of Pettah, scrummaging through countless piles of sarees, searching for the pink elephant of the perfect bridal saree. Luckily I was not involved in that. πŸ™‚ I tagged along for the Orchard street expedition. It was obvious to say we covered all the shops there, in fairly quick time mind you. Under 3 hours. Going by previous shopping experiences, I was expecting to spend an hour at a shop. πŸ™‚ But luckily, the ladies were on a mission. So rather than going through every single saree the shop had to offer, they looked at only Bridal and Home-coming sarees. Further narrowed down to Ivory and Silver and Red and Silver. Hence the pink elephant.

Since the experience I can happily say I have added more than a few words (or saree material types) to my vocabulary (that I use to drop a few words here and there.. to impress the ladies.. πŸ™‚ ).

  • Shot Chiffon
  • Crepe Silk
  • Lazer
  • Net

Also I am changed man, now that I know that it’s not simply black and white any more, it’s black, off white, sugar white and white not to mention Ivory.. Just like salmon pink, strawberry pink and baby pink. Oooh did I forget Cherry Red?

For those of you who are wondering… luckily for us, the proverbial pink elephant has been located and duly purchased. Now she remains to be worn. πŸ™‚ Oh wait, it’s not that simple. There’s lining or net to be added along the borders to protect it or something of that nature. I think.

Life goes on… along with the prices of everything… stay tuned for more updates.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. sach permalink
    June 10, 2008 4:45 pm

    haha that was funny..

  2. santhoshi permalink
    June 10, 2008 6:43 pm

    I am anticipating the updates πŸ™‚

  3. June 10, 2008 8:05 pm

    LOL.. Good one.. hehe.. finally ur an enlightened man!!! congratz…

  4. June 10, 2008 9:00 pm

    Good one & Good Luck πŸ˜€

  5. June 10, 2008 11:13 pm

    my good man, you are horribly mistaken if you think SARI SHOPPING is the ultimate female experience!

  6. June 11, 2008 7:14 am

    Ha ha… i figured you’ll say that.. so what is the ultimate female experience in your opinion? Or is this too much of a public forum? πŸ˜‰

  7. June 11, 2008 7:15 am

    HAHA! Im with T…this is just the tip of the ice berg!!

  8. June 11, 2008 9:29 am

    hahahaa… welcome to our world!! actually, i get confused with colours me self! and now i know who to turn to…:)

    and add Italian Silk to saree material.. I love that one!!:)

    and keep learnin…and teaching us..:D

  9. June 11, 2008 9:31 pm

    well this IS a tad too public for that, but some of the PG13 ones include a good haircut, finding the perfect pair of shoes (bonus if they’re on sale), meeting a hot guy who also turns out to be intelligent… I could go on. but rest assured, sari shopping is nowhere on the list.

  10. June 12, 2008 4:05 am

    well T.. i think u have a point.. but saree shopping is quite an important one too.. specially if they find the one they’re happy with on a bargain.. πŸ˜›

  11. June 12, 2008 11:05 am

    T : Well obviously you don’t wear saree’s. Or not that many to make a difference. So it doesn’t factor into your list. I’m speaking of the majority here. Sri lankan Women….

    also I think most guys would agree that there is nothing more sexier than a sri lankan woman in saree. atleast the ones who know how to carry it off. πŸ™‚

  12. diGa permalink
    June 12, 2008 2:56 pm

    haha… sri lankan woman in a saree… I think I know who we are talking about… πŸ˜€

  13. June 12, 2008 11:56 pm

    Oi.. I said “women”.. what are you trying to get me killed? BTW who are we talking abt? Is she hawt?

Leave a Reply

