Skip to content

Post Wedding – Pre Honeymoon

May 16, 2008

Ok after some “off time” my feet are actually working with my body now, and not complaining. For the best part of the day after and a bit more, each time I kept my foot on the ground, I felt like it was on a bed of nails. All courtesy of the fancy shoes I bought for the engagement that I didn’t get a chance to break em. Well I certainly broke my feet. Praise and Kudos to all you women who pull off those High-heels, especially those stilettos. I can honestly say “I feel your pain”, coz my extra broad (not to mention loong) feet were squished inside a conical shoe. Ouch. It was all good, except the fact that I had to run around like a mad dog. Nuff complaining.

So I promised certain people that I’d follow up with a nicer post, to ease the pain and grief that might have been caused by the previous twisted joke. Well didn’t I already do that by this post. Anyways…

So what can I say. Sunday was the homecoming of K&S. Was a charming little ceremony, with only close relatives invited (and ofcourse us few). I witnessed a tradition that I hadn’t known to exist before, where the “Ashtaka” dude, was present and blessed the couple (which took quite some time) and got S’s parents to hand over their youngling to K’s parents. Living in fully urbanized CMB, it was rather odd, for those who hadn’t seen it before. Kind of like a scene from “Mahagedara” for those of you (or probably your parents) who follow it. That been out of the way.. it was time to simply enjoy the rest of the evening.

For those of you who are wondering what happened, at the wedding. Did all go to plan? Well apparently I’m a big hit with the parents. My friends were bugging me, saying if uncle (S’s dad) had another daughter, he’d surely hand her over to me. πŸ˜€ Wonder what Cindy has to say abt that? But I wouldn’t deny another ride in the SL 500. Maaaan. That was the highlight of the wedding for me. Getting a ride in the SL. 58 mil well spent, unless your an RR fan like me.

So I can’t go on to details abt the glitches at the wedding, as I know for a fact that K reads this although I’m not sure abt S. So it would be wrong for them to find out stuff like :

  • How famous tailors lost a groomsman’s suit and only found it, that morning.
  • Florists didn’t answer the phone, turned up late and kept me on pins the whole time.
  • Few items that were required for the poruwa, were forgotten to be placed there, and were placed during the ceremony without attracting anyone’s attn.

Nuff said. I certainly hope they got the Fairytale wedding they wanted and hope they’re enjoying their 2nd Honeymoon. πŸ˜‰

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2008 11:04 am

    hahahaa!! great sign.. but how embarassing no!! hehee
    and that car….oh maaaaaaaaaaaan.. i dunno what to say..

    when i was car hunting, I actually got depressed when I heard the prices… sigh…

  2. May 16, 2008 11:48 am

    NIce job on the sign dude. 2 Thumbs up. Nice shot of the hands together too.

    Not a major fan of the Mercs. Personally speaking i wouldnt mind driving away in one of these. You start talking about riding in this, then you’ll have my attention πŸ˜€

  3. May 16, 2008 6:37 pm

    well what do you know….guess we have mutual friends. i was at the same wedding. bride’s side. πŸ™‚

  4. May 17, 2008 8:16 am

    Thanks guys.. But sadly the hand writing was not mine. Had to get outside help in that department. Mine sucks.

    Dili machang, those babes are too old for me. πŸ˜‰ I prefer a bit younger yet mature ones. You know what I’m talking abt? Yeah, I’m talking abt a flashy MGA, Healey or Spitfire. Now they’ve got class and a killer ass. πŸ˜€

    Coming back to the Merc, well machang you gotta realize that it’s one of the most expensive hunks of metal rolling in SL. So it definitely doesn’t hurt to get a ride in one of those. Like I said, it’s not my fancy either, but I got a hell of a ego trip out of it. πŸ™‚

    Who else : Small world isn’t it? Hope you had fun at the wedding. Fancy you dropping by.. I’ve been enjoying your posts for a while now. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

  5. May 19, 2008 8:11 pm

    I *love* the cake and the sign is pretty funny too! Looking forward to pics of your big day sometime soon…
    BTW, thanks for the tag, have been insanely busy, but will respond tomorrow… promise!

Trackbacks

  1. Post Wedding - Pre Honeymoon | Wedding Tips Today

Leave a Reply

