Skip to content

Last night at SSC

May 14, 2008

I was a man on a mission. With 2 primary objectives.

  • Entertain family members to a cold one.

The family, have been rather upset as I’ve been taking out the friends on far too many occasions and have been dropping more than subtle hints. So it was abt time.

  • Entertain my self to HBC and take a few pics.

There were actually two objectives submerged in this, as I wanted to enjoy the truly sri lankan delicacy of Hot Butter Cuttlefish and also post some pics here, so I could get back at Darwin, for makin me suffer with all her Demi God posts.

But you go to realize you can’t have everything you want, or whats that term “you can’t have your cake and eat it”.. never made much sense to me till I realized that, my decent point-and-shoot cam I brought along was :

  • Out of battery
  • Out of memory

Stupid me, I should have checked before, but then again you learn some the hard way. So folks you are saved from the mysery of having your eyes pop out.. and drool on the sides of ur face.. (atleast for now)

On a side note, visiting the SSC after a 2 week break, the bloody idiots have added another annoying change. Now your supposed to sign on each order you out. Both food and drinks. Thankfully y’day was a pretty much straight up order except for a water bottle at the end. (which I had to sign for again).

Can you imagine the pandamonium, of a group of 12 or so, ordering bites as they finish, bottles as they empty and to have one guy, with oily hands mixed with HBC and Devil Brockworst and Handallas have to sign each darn slip??

Messes Nimal Dias Jayasinghe and Sunil Pieris have just thought of a newer way of annoying the patrons of this popular watering hole, just when you thought it couldn’t get worse. 😦

Btw.. I think I saw someone I might know.Β  πŸ˜‰

18 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2008 1:25 pm

    Well it certainly wasnt me, though you’re making me wish it was. πŸ˜›

    You better hope Darwin doesnt wage a cooking post war on you. I’m sorry bro but I’d never bet on you to win that one. πŸ˜€

    Why the hell do they want so many signatures??? Cheque forgery? πŸ˜›

  2. May 14, 2008 1:44 pm

    oh crap. i was hoping to see photos πŸ˜›

  3. May 14, 2008 2:21 pm

    Dili : Wow.. thanks for the moral support Dili. To tell you the truth, I can handle Darwin. It’s that ass of a cook and and monkey of a photographer Pradeep Jeganathan that makes me go “goo goo gah gah” over food.

    To Pradeep : Dear Sir, I mean no disrespect, just hope you understand my sorry plight, helplessness and misery each time i see one of your posts. They are truly a public hazard and should be locked away in some CIA style vault. Imagine what it will do to a mere earthling full ot earthly desire attempting to lose some weight. When he can’t get his hands on the above mentioned goodies, he has to turn to chocolates, and normally a whole boxful to relive the pain. Life is soo unfair.

    MiddleChild : Pics will come soon.. Don’t worry. *evil laugh* πŸ™‚

  4. May 14, 2008 2:26 pm

    and here I was….waiting for pics!!!

    hmm.. it certainly wasn’t me that u saw.. coz i wasn’t anywhere around it..:D

    and that slip thing… oh boy… how annoying!! good luck the next time you go..:D

  5. May 14, 2008 4:38 pm

    SSC just can’t seem to get the ordering thing right. I simply couldn’t tolerate any more long waits just to give our order… I go there less frequently now.

    But HBC is smashing there!

  6. May 14, 2008 4:50 pm

    Bimal they screwed it up the day they gave the responsibility of taking both the Bar & Food order to one waitor. It’s just utterly stupid and ridiculous. Why change a system that was functioning perfectly. Only in Sri Lanka. πŸ™‚

  7. May 14, 2008 6:54 pm

    oh darn you spotted me.

  8. May 14, 2008 7:33 pm

    Pictures would have been awesome. Doesn’t a picture say a thousand words and all that….?!

  9. May 14, 2008 7:34 pm

    Pradeep Jeganathan has no compettion whatsoever πŸ™‚ That genius is beyond any sorta comparison πŸ˜€

  10. May 14, 2008 10:51 pm

    Why you vindictive little… You can handle me?! WTF?!! Cooking war is ON! You are so going to regret this πŸ˜€

  11. May 14, 2008 11:18 pm

    Haha… Chaarmax.. You’re fighting a losing battle over here!
    Who did you see BTW? You’ve aroused my curiousity. πŸ™‚

  12. May 14, 2008 11:53 pm

    mustard lamb and hbc after a swim. ohh yeaah.

  13. May 15, 2008 12:08 am

    T : You wish.. πŸ˜›

    Scrump : I know men… But I’m more upset than everyone else. And surprisingly enough most of you want to see them, very knowing what the consequences might be like.

    Dili : Well obviously it has got Darwin fired up. So I think now i is a good time to put that “White Van” plan into action.

    Darwin : My god have I woken up the sleeping dragon? Am I going to face the wrath of the Demi-God? he he.. When I said I could “handle it” it meant I could still control my self (after a lot of practice). Not wage a cooking war on you woman!! Like I’ve told before all I can make is a decent Choc Biscuit Pudding. Besides I thought we had a deal?

    gutterflower : Yeah.. and thanks for the support. So much for backing the under-dog. No Choc Biscuit Pudding for you. πŸ˜› As for *Who I saw*… my gawd.. I didn’t think it’ll arouse soo many ppl and make them all defensive at the same time. I should try this more often. More subtle the next time. πŸ˜€

  14. May 15, 2008 9:21 am

    WAIT. what is this about mustard lamb??

  15. May 15, 2008 6:35 pm

    You haven’t tried any of the SSC Mustard dishes? They are a must. The Mustard poke comes highly recommended too. Just can’t vouch for it coz of my eating preferences. But can certainly vouch for the Mustard Chicken.

    If your a spicy person like myself, one of those and an SCC Spicy Rice will “hit the spot”. πŸ™‚ We’ll intro it, when your here.

  16. May 16, 2008 11:31 am

    WtH is “The Mustard poke”? you’ve been spending too much time on facebook bro πŸ˜†

  17. May 16, 2008 11:53 am

    Indeed.. I was hoping no one would notice that.. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. I saw you at the Wedding too « Chaar~Max Returns!

Leave a Reply

