Skip to content

Easter Eggs.. anyone?

March 23, 2008

One of the plus points of having parents from different religions is that you grow up with getting the best of both worlds. For me it was getting presents both for Christmas and the Sinhalese New Year, not to mention New Year.. (Yes I was a spoiled kid.. but aren’t we all? to some extent atleast?) My mum made sure the loss of my father was not felt, and even though I didn’t go to church I still celebrated all the festivities including easter, where I got to hunt for Chocolate Eggs.

The minus points of having to grow up are that you don’t get to indulge in what you used to as a kid… including hunting for Chocolate Eggs. 😦

Happy Easter everyone.. Oh and atleast I know I’m not the only grownup missing Chocolate Eggs.

Pic by : punyic

Oh and just out of curiosity.. if you got a Chocolate Bunny which part would you eat first?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2008 6:23 pm

    i’d eat the head..then laugh at the headless rabbit for a few secs, then eat the body…

    happy easter buddy

  2. March 23, 2008 7:33 pm

    I’ve got an incredible craving for easter eggs now.

    Probably the legs. I can never eat the head. I always give it away to someone else.

    Weird, I know.

    🙂

  3. March 23, 2008 8:29 pm

    confab : I hope you did the survey.. FREAK!!

    gutterflower : that was the whole idea.. i had a huge craving.. and decided that.. i shouldn’t be the only one miserable.. 🙂

  4. March 24, 2008 10:10 am

    I love the chocolate coated eggies with sweet coconut fillings…:D
    Haven’t had any for a few yrs now..:(

    Happy easter!!

  5. March 24, 2008 2:16 pm

    Any idea where you can buy em from.. my craving hasn’t stopped.. 😦 Finished like half a bar of dark chocolate y’day in hope to overcome it. Didn’t work 😦

  6. March 25, 2008 8:06 pm

    Dude chocolate cravings do NOT go down with more chocolate. Take it from an addict. The only solution is to replace it with a bigger addiction 😛 😀

  7. March 26, 2008 8:51 pm

    Mmm I’ve completely overdosed on chocolate, had far too many easter eggs and chocolate bunnies this weekend! Best part? Now all the supermarkets have them on sale, and I’m totally gonna hit that.

    BTW I just saw your comment on Pissu Perera’s wedding post – dude! Do we know each other? Do you know who ME?!

  8. March 27, 2008 6:49 pm

    Dili : Hmm… addiction is bad.. specially bigger addictions that chocolate.. *breathe deeply*.. *concentrate*.. *tell your self you can do it*.. 🙂

    Darwin : Do you know who ME? -> “Darwin.. I am Your father..” cracker line from Starwars.. can’t help using it.. actually lets just say that we have mutual acquiescences.. like all the chaps in the pics.. who were incidentally the Best Men.. he he.. Now don’t go do a Sherlock Holmes on me.. 😉

    Went to Kandos shop on Monday.. and got “Sorry sir, they all over”.. doubt they had em in the first place though.. 😦

  9. March 27, 2008 8:39 pm

    This is hardly fair, you know who I am but I have no clue who you are. Have we met? Were you in the photos? Did you hear about the fallout from that wedding-post I did? The groom isn’t even talking to me anymore!

  10. March 28, 2008 4:29 am

    Sorted. I found out who you are. Nice try at challenging me, better luck next time eh? 😀

  11. March 28, 2008 11:19 am

    OMG!! I’m found out.. But seriously.. did you? I’m not one to call bluff.. but do you mean to say that your curiosity drove you to such lengths as calling up ppl and checking on me.. coz i doubt that my activities have got me listed on the FBI/Interpol database (yet).

    As for the identity well it’s not a big secret, most of the friends know, since I’ve popularized the term so much so that they’ve come to associate me with that, hence the reason for using it as my handle. So I wasn’t “challenging” you to find me out. He he.. But I realize that we all like to do what we’re told not to so.. It’s understandable.

    The only Q I have.. is now that you (supposedly) know who ME.. does it change anything? 😉

  12. March 28, 2008 2:00 pm

    Nope it doesn’t change anything, I don’t think we’ve even met, we’ve just got a ton of mutual friends 🙂 I didn’t call anyone and check, I just nagged two of those mutual friends on MSN till they felt sorry for me and gave me a helpful pointer in the right direction, and then I figured it out.

    Don’t worry, your identity is safe with me 😛

  13. March 29, 2008 7:26 pm

    Well I wouldn’t go as far as to say that we HAVEN’T met… although I realize my personality is not striking enough to make a lasting impression.. 😉

    The mutual friends found it hilarious.. and were bugging me abt the “I’m your father” bit..

  14. April 4, 2008 8:31 pm

    Hey, I know this is totally unrelated and random… but how’re the wedding plans going? Would love to hear more/see pics!

  15. April 5, 2008 8:48 pm

    To be honest the plans have taken a back seat for now.. but need to get into the nitty gritty.. 5 months to go.. the past few weeks have been hectic.. hopefully will get into it in posts to come.. till then 😉

Leave a Reply

