Skip to content

Last Post of the Year

December 31, 2007

Here goes, what can I say.. the usual would be.. the year flew by, it seems like only yesterday.. etc etc… Then there is the big question from the start of the month.. “What are you doing for 31st?”.. Like Cerno so wonderfully summed it up, most of you will either :

  • burn big bucks (what rising cost of living?) for a hang over and numbed ear drums at some hotel
  • some do it yourself fireworks and a cheaper party
  • or try to calm your dog when the things start to go bang.

As for my self, it’s going to be option 2. Most of the Gang will try to get together at a friends and attempt a BBQ of some sorts. BYOB basis. It’ll be different from last 31st I presume, where some of us went down to Hikka, but atleast I wont be spending the clock strike in a shower. Also keeping up the good boy tradition, this 31st, will most probably be a sober one. 😦

Getting back to this year, it has been a mixed year for yours truly, and if you have been reading my blog, you’d know. So while I sum up this post, I can’t help about thinking about next year. It’s supposed to be a BIG one… Courtesy of some marriage plans, hopefully switch Jobs etc. So if you want a sneak preview, don’t be surprised if you see more “Help! I’m getting married” posts dominating the new year.

Let me stop by wishing everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR, May all that you wish for Come True! Finally a big “Thank You” to my readers who’ve kept coming back for more since 2006, (specially to the avid readers who subscribed to my posts via RSS and E-mail). I hope the migration process (Blogger to WordPress) didn’t cause too much hiccups, and you’ve settled in, just like I have.

Original Pic Taken off Trevor’s Blog

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2007 9:58 am

    Happy 2008 😀

  2. December 31, 2007 10:45 am

    Happy new year!!! 😀

  3. December 31, 2007 12:59 pm

    Wish you a happy 2008 mate. Hope, everything turn out well for all of us, in this New Year

  4. December 31, 2007 6:10 pm

    i dont remember a good boy on saturday night
    see u tonight u bugger!

  5. December 31, 2007 6:52 pm

    Thanks for the wishes guys. While I hope that 2008 will turn out well, it doesn’t seem like it for the country. 8 essentials have gone up again, together with gas which is due to go up on the 2nd of Jan. I’m assuming a Petrol Hike within the same week to follow. 😦

    ConFab : Read the prev post post properly. One naughty night in 5 months can be justified. Wanker! ;-D

Leave a Reply

