Skip to content

Thursday joke…

July 20, 2006


SALESMAN: Super Duper computer store. Can I help you?
CUSTOMER: Thanks. I'm setting up an office in my den,
and I'm thinking about buying a computer.

SALESMAN: Mac?
CUSTOMER: No, the names Lou.
SALESMAN: Your computer?
CUSTOMER: I don't own a computer. I want to buy one.
SALESMAN: Mac?
CUSTOMER: I told you, my names Lou.
SALESMAN: What about Windows?
CUSTOMER: Why? Will it get stuffy in here?
SALESMAN: Do you want a computer with windows?
CUSTOMER: I don't know. What will I see when
I look in the windows?

SALESMAN: Wallpaper.
CUSTOMER: Never mind the windows. I need a
computer and software.

SALESMAN: Software for windows?
CUSTOMER: No. On the computer! I need something
I can use to write proposals, track expenses
and run my business. What have you got?

SALESMAN: Office.
CUSTOMER: Yeah, for my office. Can you recommend
anything?

SALESMAN: I just did.
CUSTOMER: You just did what?
SALESMAN: Recommend something.
CUSTOMER: You recommended something?
SALESMAN: Yes.
CUSTOMER: For my office?
SALESMAN: Yes.
CUSTOMER: OK, what did you recommend for my office?
SALESMAN: Office.
CUSTOMER: Yes, for my office!
SALESMAN: I recommend office with windows.
CUSTOMER: I already have an office and it has windows!
OK, lets just say,I'm sitting at my computer and
I want to type a proposal. What do I need?

SALESMAN: Word.
CUSTOMER: What word?
SALESMAN: Word in Office.
CUSTOMER: The only word in office is office.
SALESMAN: The Word in Office for Windows.
CUSTOMER: Which word in office for windows?
SALESMAN: The Word you get when you click the blue "W."
CUSTOMER: I'm going to click your blue "w" if you don't
start with somestraight answers. OK, forget that.
Can I watch movies on the Internet?

SALESMAN: Yes, you want Real One.
CUSTOMER: Maybe a real one, maybe a cartoon. What I
watch is none of yourbusiness. Just tell me what
I need!

SALESMAN: Real One.
CUSTOMER: If its a long movie I also want to see
reel 2, 3 and 4. Can I
watch them?
SALESMAN: Of course.
CUSTOMER: Great, with what?
SALESMAN: Real One.
CUSTOMER: OK, I'm at my computer and I want to
watch a movie. What do I
do?
SALESMAN: You click the blue "1."
USTOMER: I click the blue one what?
SALESMAN: The blue "1."
CUSTOMER: Is that different from the blue "W"?
SALESMAN: The blue 1 is Real One and the
blue W is Word.

CUSTOMER: What word?
SALESMAN: The Word in Office for Windows.
CUSTOMER: But there's three words in
"office for windows"!

SALESMAN: No, just one. But it's the most
popular Word in the world.

CUSTOMER: It is?
SALESMAN: Yes, but to be fair, there aren't
many other Words left. It pretty much wiped
out all the other Words.

CUSTOMER: And that word is real one?
SALESMAN: Real One has nothing to do with Word.
Real One isn't even part of Office.

CUSTOMER: Stop! Don't start that again. What
about financial bookkeeping.
You have anything
I can track my money with?

SALESMAN: Money.
CUSTOMER: That's right. What do you have?
SALESMAN: Money.
CUSTOMER: I need money to track my money?
SALESMAN: It comes bundled with your computer.
CUSTOMER: What's bundled to my computer?
SALESMAN: Money.
CUSTOMER: Money comes with my computer?
SALESMAN: Yes. No extra charge.
CUSTOMER: I get a bundle of money with
my computer? How much?

SALESMAN: One copy.
CUSTOMER: Isn't it illegal to copy money?
SALESMAN: Microsoft gave us a license to
copy Money.

CUSTOMER: They can give you a license to
copy money?

SALESMAN: Why not? THEY OWN IT!
(LATER)
CUSTOMER: How do I turn my computer off??
SALESMAN: Click on "START" . . . .


6 Comments leave one →
  1. riz permalink
    July 20, 2006 8:18 am

    hahahahahahaah…..f**king hilarious

  2. Voice_in_Colombo permalink
    July 20, 2006 9:58 am

    🙂 Nice one man! Hey, btw whatzzup with ur template? Seems gone crazy. Had to scroll from left to right to read the post.

  3. Chaar~Max permalink
    July 20, 2006 10:48 am

    “Thank you, thank you.. your far too kind”

    I think the post was a bit screwed up. Had to manually break the lines.

    It looked ok on mine. I use Firefox though, how about you? IE I guess…

    Anyways should look not soo crazy now.. he he.. Kudos to you!

  4. sittingnut permalink
    July 20, 2006 8:29 pm

    lol 😀
    template looks good in my firefox.

  5. Voice_in_Colombo permalink
    July 21, 2006 10:25 am

    Now it seems all OK. On IE. Anyway, the new theme you selected as template is very charming! (Not Chaa max 😉 )

  6. Chaar~Max permalink
    July 27, 2006 4:41 am

    Sorry for the late reply. Me.. being some sort of a perfectionist, took some time to settle to this template, there arent too many decent ones out there. Sticking to this one coz it’s pallatable. But dont be surprised if you see a whole new one any time soon. Wanna do a revamp and name change to.

    PS- nice to see the phrase “ChaarMax” being used. Used to be a hip word, to describe not so hip situations.. those days. lol

Leave a Reply

